Spotlight sweats

I’ve had a Tumblr account for a few months now, and have recently started adding some of my own content (as opposed to just commenting on and reblogging existing posts), but the thought of having my own blog here on WordPress seems a bit daunting for some reason.

I guess it’s because I know that on Tumblr my own posts can get drowned out among all the other posts that show up on my followers dashboards, so there’s not too much pressure to actually produce anything of worth. It’s different here though, isn’t it? My posts will be all stand-alone-ish against their own bright white background. No cute puppy pics or cat vines on here to make the people who read my shyte forget said shyte 3 seconds after they encounter it. And that’s really quite scary.

Although…

2015-11-24 23.41.55.jpg

I should probably tell you at least a bit about myself and my hopes for this blog, I guess. Well, I’m a lesbian, in my mid-late 20s who’s just gotten out of ‘identifying’ as a libfem, due to some very persuasive gender-critical Tumblr radfems (though to be fair I didn’t take much persuading, as the genderqueer cult is naturally quite alienating to lesbians like me, aka: dick-inclusion policy dissenters). So you can probably expect some gender critical stuff on here from time to time.

Also, I’ve recently set out to change my life for the better by doing certain things to overcome my depression, lack of self-esteem, and lack of self-confidence. So expect a bit of that nonsense on here too.

Anyway, I hope I can entertain at least a few of you in the near future.

See ya soon!

xXx

P.S. That’s my cat, Flossy! You’re welcome!

2 thoughts on “Spotlight sweats

Leave a Reply

